Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online reference resources
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches. Includes full-text access to the journal Science, 1990 - present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and popular journal articles in business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting. Also includes international trade, company, and industry information. Dates vary, mostly 1985-present.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and professional articles in communication, mass media, linguistics, and film studies. Dates vary; some titles go back to early 1900s.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and book chapters on topics in women's studies, gender studies, and related fields. Dates vary, mostly 1972-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is turning on access to all collections through June 30, 2023. Full text of scholarly journals in many subjects, especially the humanities and social sciences. Generally does not include recent issues. Post June 30, 2023 access will be to Arts & Sciences collections I-XV, Business IV, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, Religion & Theology, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in many subjects, especially the humanities and social sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology research database. Includes full text articles from 900 journals, abstracts from 1,500 core coverage journals, and indexing for books, conference proceedings, and other non-journal content.