MSW Library Resources

Provides abstracts to articles in 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW).

Scholarly articles in psychology and related fields, including speech language pathology, linguistics, and social work. Dates: 1887-present.

Sociology research database. Includes full text articles from 900 journals, abstracts from 1,500 core coverage journals, and indexing for books, conference proceedings, and other non-journal content.

Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches. Includes full-text access to the journal Science, 1990 - present.

Online version of The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR)

Scholarly and professional journal articles about nursing and allied health. Includes nursing interventions, management, education, research, theory, and history.

Articles from scholarly and professional journals in education. Also includes ERIC documents: non-journal documents such as technical reports or conference presentations.

Scholarly journal articles and book chapters on topics in women's studies, gender studies, and related fields. Dates vary, mostly 1972-present.

Scholarly journal articles about health and medicine, nursing, audiology, and biology. Contains links to full text content at SMC. Dates: 1950s-present.

Full text access to news, business, and legal information.

DSM-5-TR, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, all previous editions of DSM, six journals, and 21 eBooks.

Hundreds of full-text journals with coverage in child/adolescent psychology and counseling.

Includes statistics produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities