Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tips on searching for leisure reading
Fun reading can be found througout the Cushwa-Leighton Library. Here are some tips to find it:
- The Leisure Reading Collection is located on the first floor of the Cushwa-Leighton Library in the coffee area.
- Browse the top floor of the library within these Library of Congress call numbers for literature to find novels, poetry, short stories, plays, etc.:
- PR English Literature
- PS American Literature
- Teen fiction may also be found on the 2nd floor, near the elevator, in the Children's Literature collection. In the catalog, the section of books suitable for readers ages 14-21 is called Juvenile Fiction Young Adult.
- See this Wikipedia link for an extensive list of literary genres (categories). Use the genre name “+fiction” or “+stories” to search for titles in the catalog. The limiters on the left of the catalog search screen can help to narrow your search.
Can’t find what you are looking for? Ask a librarian!
Cushwa-Leighton Library catalog
Sample of books in the Leisure Reading Collection
Just as You Are by
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection BF724.3.S36 S54 2018
Publication Date: 2018-07-01
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection PN 2287 .F4255 A3 2011
Publication Date: 2011
Doctor Sleep by
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection (PS 3561 .I44 D63 2013 )
Publication Date: 2013
The History of Love by
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection PS 3611 .R38 H57
Publication Date: 2006
Leo Gursky taps his radiator each evening to let his upstairs neighbor know he’s still alive.
The Night Circus by
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection PS 3513 .O74875 N54 2012
Publication Date: 2012