This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music  

A guide to doing research in music using books, articles, and other sources at the Saint Mary's College library and the Notre Dame library.
Last Updated: Jul 6, 2015 URL: http://saintmarys.libguides.com/music Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ask a librarian

Not finding what you need? Visit, IM, call, or email a librarian. We are here to help you succeed.

Academic semester reference hours:

M-Th 10:00am-9:00pm
Fri    10:00am-5:00pm
Sun  1:00pm-9:00pm
 

Get help!

Selected databases

  • RILM
    RILM is a music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. There are currently over 730,000 records in RILM on traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Coverage of Conference Proceedings goes back to 1835.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches. Dates vary, mostly 1980s-present.
  • Project Muse
    Scholarly articles in many subjects, especially the humanities and social sciences. Dates vary.
  • Oxford Music Online
    Comprehensive encyclopedia of Western art music (“classical music”), with general coverage of jazz, non-Western, and folk music. Also includes the Oxford Dictionary of Music and Oxford Companion to Music. Previously known as Grove Music Online.

Music liaison librarian

Profile Image
Catherine Pellegrino
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip