Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask a librarian hours
Not finding what you need? Visit, chat, call, or email a librarian. We are here to help you succeed.
Fall and spring semester research help hours (EDT):
||10:00 am-9:00 pm
||10:00 am-5:00 pm
||10:00 am-3:00 pm
|| 1:00 pm-9:00 pm
RILM This link opens in a new window
RILM is a music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. There are currently over 730,000 records in RILM on traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Coverage of Conference Proceedings goes back to 1835.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches. Includes full-text access to the journal Science, 1990 - present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is turning on access to all collections through June 30, 2023. Full text of scholarly journals in many subjects, especially the humanities and social sciences. Generally does not include recent issues. Post June 30, 2023 access will be to Arts & Sciences collections I-XV, Business IV, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, Religion & Theology, Security Studies, and Sustainability.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in many subjects, especially the humanities and social sciences.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive encyclopedia of Western European art music (“classical music”), with some coverage of jazz, non-European, and folk music. Also includes the Oxford Dictionary of Music and Oxford Companion to Music. Previously known as Grove Music Online.