Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Plan for class on Jan. 31, 2022
Places to search: EBSCO databases
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and book chapters on topics in women's studies, gender studies, and related fields. Dates vary, mostly 1972-present.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and professional articles in communication, mass media, linguistics, and film studies. Dates vary; some titles go back to early 1900s.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials This link opens in a new window
Includes Catholic Periodical Literature Index. Scholarly and popular journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, including a collection of major religion and theology journals.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology research database. Includes full text articles from 900 journals, abstracts from 1,500 core coverage journals, and indexing for books, conference proceedings, and other non-journal content.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and popular journal articles in business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting. Also includes international trade, company, and industry information. Dates vary, mostly 1985-present.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in literature and linguistics, including books, essay collections, conference proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Dates: 1926-present.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full-text film and television journals, international periodicals, monographs, yearbooks, and conference papers. Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present.
Places to search: JSTOR
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals in many subjects, especially the humanities and social sciences. Generally does not include recent issues.
Places to search: Google Scholar
Places to search: Library catalog
Basic Searching in Academic Search Ultimate
Using the Library Search Box to Find a Source