Research Guides: SLP 230: Anatomy and Physiology: Home

Welcome to this guide!

Welcome!

On this guide you will find resources to guide you through the research process. From forming a question or refining a topic to researching articles and citing sources, the library and its online resources are here to help.

Use this guide to support your research journey and reach out to your librarian as you have questions.

Article Databases for the Health Sciences

ComDisDome This link opens in a new window
An indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications sciences and disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.
CINAHL-Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and professional journal articles about nursing and allied health. For articles related to speech language pathology, add keywords like "speech," "speech therapy," "speech language pathology," etc.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in psychology and related fields, including speech language pathology, linguistics, and social work. For articles related to speech language pathology, add keywords like "speech," "speech therapy," "speech language pathology," etc.
MEDLINE with Full Text (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles about medicine, nursing, audiology, and biology. For articles related to speech language pathology, add keywords like "speech," "speech therapy," "speech language pathology," etc.

Medical and Science Reference Books

Access Science This link opens in a new window
The ebook version of McGraw-Hill's Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. This is a great place to start and get an overview of your topic!
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Medical textbooks, drug monographs, multimedia tools, case studies, self assessment tools, and more.

Reference Ebooks

Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale eBooks) This link opens in a new window
Search the full text of 2,528 encyclopedias and reference books in various disciplines, including the health sciences.
Credo Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Collection of 1,146 reference books, subject encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries.

M-W:	10:00 am-9:00 pm
Th:	10:00 am-5:00 pm
Fri	10:00 am-3:00 pm

SLP 230: Anatomy and Physiology

Your liaison librarian

Get help!

Ask a librarian hours

Welcome to this guide!

Article Databases for the Health Sciences

Medical and Science Reference Books

Reference Ebooks

Cushwa-Leighton Library catalog: all formats