Research Guides: NURS 385 Nursing Research: Articles

Core nursing databases

CINAHL-Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, excellent place to begin your nursing research. Includes full text to 610 nursing journals and indexing to thousands of other nursing journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Click "FindText" icon for access to Saint Mary's resources. Scholarly journal articles about health and medicine, nursing, audiology, and biology. Includes MEDLINE database plus more than 1 million additional life sciences article citations that are not in MEDLINE.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Medical textbooks, drug monographs, multimedia tools, case studies, self assessment tools, and more.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in psychology and related fields

All EBSCO health databases
Search six EBSCOhost health databases from one platform - Biomedical Reference Collection; CINAHL with full text; Health Business Full Text; Health Source Consumer Edition; Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition; Medline

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches. Includes full-text access to the journal Science, 1990 - present.
Biomedical Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals in clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system. This database is included in Medline. Dates vary, mostly 1990s-present.
Health Business Full Text This link opens in a new window
Articles from professional and scholarly journals on hospital and health care management and administration. Dates vary, mostly 1990s-present.

PLoS
Public Library of Science. Seven high impact, open access journals in biology and medicine.