SLP 412: Clinical Methods

An indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications sciences and disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.

Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches. Includes full-text access to the journal Science, 1990 - present.

Scholarly and professional articles in communication, mass media, linguistics, and film studies. Dates vary; some titles go back to early 1900s.

Scholarly journal articles about health and medicine, nursing, audiology, and biology. Contains links to full text content at SMC. Dates: 1950s-present.

Scholarly articles in psychology and related fields, including speech language pathology, linguistics, and social work. Dates: 1887-present.

Scholarly and professional journal articles about nursing and allied health. Includes nursing interventions, management, education, research, theory, and history.

Articles from scholarly and professional journals in education. Also includes ERIC documents: non-journal documents such as technical reports or conference presentations.

Scholarly articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Dates: 1984-present.

Provides abstracts to articles in 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW).

Sociology research database. Includes full text articles from 900 journals, abstracts from 1,500 core coverage journals, and indexing for books, conference proceedings, and other non-journal content.