Skip to Main Content

English Literature and Writing

Gale Ebooks

Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Search the full text of 2,528 encyclopedias and reference books in various disciplines, especially history. A great place to start a research project or search across subjects and disciplines.

Reference Ebooks

The Oxford English Dictionary Online
The Oxford Companion to English Literature
Publication Date: 2009
A History of Feminist Literary Criticism
Publication Date: 2012
The New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics by Alex Preminger (Editor); Terry V. F. Brogan (Editor); Frank J. Warnke (Editor)
Call Number: PN 1021 .N532

Publication Date: 1993
Encyclopedia of Latin American and Caribbean Literature, 1900-2003
Publication Date: 2004
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Folktales and Fairy Tales by Donald Haase
Call Number: GR 74 .G73

Publication Date: Greenwood, 2007
The Oxford Companion to American Literature
Publication Date: 2004
Encyclopedia of Post-Colonial Literatures in English
Publication Date: 2005
The Oxford Companion to Shakespeare
Publication Date: 2011

Encyclopedias in the reference area

All Things Austen: An Encyclopedia of Austen's World by Kirstin Olsen
Call Number: PR 4036 .A275

Publication Date: Greenwood, 2005
Encyclopedia of Catholic Literature by Mary R. Reichardt
Call Number: PN 485 .E53

Publication Date: Greenwood, 2004
The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism by Michael Groden (Editor); Martin Kreiswirth (Editor); Imre Szeman (Editor)
Call Number: PN 81 .J65

Publication Date: Johns Hopkins University Press, 2004

Last Updated: Sep 1, 2025 4:10 PM
URL: https://saintmarys.libguides.com/english
Print Page

Subjects: English

Cushwa-Leighton Library - Home
Saint Mary's College, Notre Dame, IN, 46556 - Map