Nursing faculty want you to read nursing research, conducted by nurses, on nursing issues. The word "Nursing" does not need to be in the title of the journal in order to meet requirements of the EBP and "W" assignments.
What are the credentials of the authors? Are they nurses?
Scholarly and professional journal articles about nursing and allied health. Includes nursing interventions, management, education, research, theory, and history.
Scholarly journal articles about health and medicine, nursing, audiology, and biology. Contains links to full text content at SMC. Dates: 1950s-present.
Search six EBSCOhost health databases from one platform - Biomedical Reference Collection; CINAHL with full text; Health Business Full Text; Health Source Consumer Edition; Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition; Medline
Click "FindText" icon for access to Saint Mary's resources. Scholarly journal articles about health and medicine, nursing, audiology, and biology. Includes MEDLINE database plus more than 1 million additional life sciences article citations that are not in MEDLINE.
Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches. Includes full-text access to the journal Science, 1990 - present.
Articles from journals in clinical medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and the health care system. This database is included in Medline. Dates vary, mostly 1990s-present.
Brief Introduction to MeSH: Medical Subject Headings
NOTE this edit to the opening lines of the video. Click "MeSH 2020" in top tool bar to browse MeSH. The "Suggest Subject Terms" box referred to has been removed from the MedLine interface.
