Research Guides: Nurs 541M: Home

Welcome to this guide!

Welcome!

On this guide you will find resources to guide you through the research process. From forming a question or refining a topic to researching articles and citing sources, the library and its online resources are here to help.

Use this guide to support your research journey and reach out to your librarian as you have questions.

Evidence-based practice defined

Nursing Practice, Evidence-Based

Source: CINAHL heading scope note

EBP 101 Guide
For guidance on Evidence-Based Practice, including its key components and core resources, visit this in-depth guide.

Core nursing databases

All EBSCO health databases
Search six EBSCOhost health databases from one platform - Biomedical Reference Collection; CINAHL with full text; Health Business Full Text; Health Source Consumer Edition; Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition; Medline

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Medical textbooks, drug monographs, multimedia tools, case studies, self assessment tools, and more.
CINAHL-Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, excellent place to begin your nursing research. Includes full text to 610 nursing journals and indexing to thousands of other nursing journals.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews This link opens in a new window
Systematic reviews in healthcare.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
A clinician-focused tool designed to facilitate efficient and evidence-based patient care.
Isabel This link opens in a new window
Isabel provides health care workers with a list of possible diagnoses after they enter patient workup information; also contains drug interference information.
MEDLINE with Full Text (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles in nursing, medicine, health. Contains links to full text content at SMC
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in psychology and related fields, including speech language pathology, linguistics, and social work. Dates: 1887-present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles in health, medicine, and nursing, Includes entire Medline database plus more than 1 million additional article citations that are not in Medline.
Ovid Nursing Full Text Plus This link opens in a new window
Full Text of 51 nursing journals from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, an imprint of Wolters Kluwer. Includes Ovid Emcare 2018.

M-W:	10:00 am-9:00 pm
Th:	10:00 am-5:00 pm
Fri	10:00 am-3:00 pm

Nurs 541M

Health Sciences and Human Services Librarian

Ask a librarian hours

Get help!

Welcome to this guide!

Evidence-based practice defined

Core nursing databases