Research Guides: Gerontology 201: Articles

Selected databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and popular magazines covering all topics. A great database for beginning searches
CINAHL-Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Health Business Full Text This link opens in a new window
Professional and scholarly journal articles on hospital and health care management and administration
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and others
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations to articles in psychology and related fields, including communicative disorders, linguistics, and social work. Some full text

DSM 5-TR
Online version of The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR)

DOAJ
Directory of Open Access Journals. 41 nursing journals; 205 public health journals; 488 medicine journals.

MEDLINE with Full Text (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles about health and medicine, nursing, audiology, and biology. Contains links to full text content at SMC.
Psychiatry Online Premium This link opens in a new window
DSM-5, DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Guía de Consulta de los Criterios Diagnósticos del DSM-5, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, all previous editions of DSM, six journals, and 21 eBooks.
Statistical Abstract This link opens in a new window
Includes statistics produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities