Research Guides: DNP Library Resources: Home

Welcome to this guide!

Welcome!

On this guide you will find resources to guide you through the research process. From forming a question or refining a topic to researching articles and citing sources, the library and its online resources are here to help.

Use this guide to support your research journey and reach out to your librarian as you have questions.

Resources for developing and writing the nursing practice project

The doctor of nursing practice project : A framework for success by Moran, Burson, and Conrad
Call Number: ebook - 1 user at a time
ISBN: 9781284156966
Publication Date: 2020
Provides the foundation for the scholarly process enabling DNP students to work through their project in a more effective, efficient manner. The Third Edition is intended for practical application and remains focused on the scholarly project. In addition, it specifically outlines how the project has been used to prepare clinical scholars for practice, a focus seen nationally.
Writing in Nursing by Thomas Lawrence Long; Cheryl Tatano Beck
Call Number: RT24 .L66 2017
ISBN: 9780190202231
Publication Date: 2017
Writing in Nursing: A Brief Guide applies the key concepts of rhetoric and composition-audience, purpose, genre, and credibility-to examples based in nursing.

Saint Mary's College DNP Practice Innovation Project Repository
View the scholarship and practice innovation projects of previous Saint Mary's College DNP students.

Literature reviews: An overview

North Carolina State University: Overview of Literature Reviews (9:38)

Films on Demand

Core nursing databases

All EBSCO health databases
Search six EBSCOhost health databases from one platform - Biomedical Reference Collection; CINAHL with full text; Health Business Full Text; Health Source Consumer Edition; Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition; Medline

CINAHL-Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, excellent place to begin your nursing research. Includes full text to 610 nursing journals and indexing to thousands of other nursing journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles in health, medicine, and nursing, Includes entire Medline database plus more than 1 million additional article citations that are not in Medline.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Medical textbooks, drug monographs, multimedia tools, case studies, self assessment tools, and more.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles in psychology and related fields, including speech language pathology, linguistics, and social work. Dates: 1887-present.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
A clinician-focused tool designed to facilitate efficient and evidence-based patient care.
Isabel This link opens in a new window
Isabel provides health care workers with a list of possible diagnoses after they enter patient workup information; also contains drug interference information.

M-W:	10:00 am-9:00 pm
Th:	10:00 am-5:00 pm
Fri	10:00 am-3:00 pm

DNP Library Resources

DNP Research Librarian - Ask for help!

Ask a librarian hours

Get help!

Welcome to this guide!

Resources for developing and writing the nursing practice project

Literature reviews: An overview

Films on Demand

Health & Medicine

Core nursing databases